The Tree

In late April this year, while I was on the AT in Georgia, there was a storm in Loudonville that split a one hundred and twenty year old tree that is in the front of my house.

That trunk to the right of this picture was once about fifteen feet higher up on the trunk to the left.

Here are a couple of other photos of the same tree taken after the storm by our local photographer, “Flash Byerly”

  

This has created a situation that requires that the rest of the tree be removed.

However- – – – -, if I have only the upper branches removed, along with the upper section of the trunk, (I believe that the upper section might be hollow) I think that there might be a sculpture inside the remaining 10 or 12 feet of the trunk.

So – – – – -,

All I will need is a chainsaw, my “Swiss Army Knife”, and a bit of sandpaper.

This might be a long Summer,

About The Western Artist

This is the site of "The Western Artist's Newsletter. I use it to track the progress of the Art that I am currently creating. The typical Newsletter publishes once or twice a month, depending of how creative I am at any given time.
This entry was posted in adventure, Bears, Chainsaw sculpture, Loudonville Ohio, Sculpture, Walkers Walk-Abouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

